Finally Getting Fit

Sugar is a Good Mood Thief

Posted on: September 22, 2014

Saturday was a day begging for ice cream. It wasn’t overly hot but me and the girl had been on the go since early morning and I was ready for a break and a treat. I bought a pint of Kroger Private Selection English Toffee Caramel. All my favorite flavors in one. I ate maybe 3/4 cup. Sat on the couch to watch Alabama football and promptly fell asleep. But sleep was not the problem…

Sunday is when the real issues began. I woke in a foul mood. I haven’t slept well but usually that makes me tired not bitchy. Imagine a very gantry woman with PMS mood swings. That’s how I felt. It took me the better part of the day, some door slamming, some foot stomping, and some good fat consumption to figure out just what the issue was.

Sugar. That seemingly innocuous white stuff that gets put in everything to make it taste “good” but does absolutely nothing good for us.

Read here for more: psychcentral

How does sugar affect you?

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

