Finally Getting Fit

Busy Sunday

Posted on: September 8, 2014

I love a good busy day and today did not disappoint.

I started the day with grocery shopping. Lots if veggies produce again. Zukes, macadamia nuts, tomatoes, turnip roots, strawberries.

After putting away all the food stuff it was time to start cooking. Coach was whipping up 3 patches of sloppy joes. Regular version for him, sugar free for me, and some unflavored “loose meat” for the girl. I chopped at a spaghetti squash, coated it in oil, salt, pepper, garlic powder and put it in the oven. Next time I have to cut one I’m using an ax. Seriously.

Then I started making something called zucchini cheese. I found the recipe on Instagram. Search the tag #zucchinicheese. You’ll find it. I promise. 1 cup shredded zuke, and a sprinkle of shredded carrot. Steam it in a pot for about 8 minutes. Drain the liquid and dump the shreds in the blender. Add a couple tablespoons if coconut oil, some sea salt, a couple tablespoons of gelatin. There may have been other stuff. I don’t remember. Blend it good. Pour it in a wax paper or parchment paper lined pan and chill. It looks like velveeta but taste like cheese. I added some of the sauce from the blender to my sloppy joe meat. It was delicious.

IMG_1762.JPG

IMG_1763.JPG

Later my BFF came over for a costume fitting and brought me a SCOBY and some starter tea for kombucha. I’ve never made it before so hope it turns out good. The only big glass jug I could find was at our local grocer. It’s very appropriate as I’m sure the rest if the family thinks most if what I eat is yucky.

IMG_1766.JPG

Leave a Reply

