Finally Getting Fit

Green Day

Posted on: September 5, 2014

Not the band… My food.

Breakfast was sautéed spinach with eggs topped with a little salsa and coffee in this adorable cup

IMG_1739.JPG

Lunch was Brussels sprouts, mushrooms, the leftover fajita chicken, and half that potato

IMG_1740.JPG
I really need to start cooking the taters in the oven instead of the microwave.

I ate a peach and an Aidell’s chicken sausage on the way to dance class. I really wasn’t feeling good and wanted to dive into some of my old comfort foods. Instead I went to the grocery store and wandered around the produce section. I left with these. Dehydrated okra. It’s like eating delicious glass shards. And ate the whole box.

IMG_1742.JPG
When I got home I had more green… 2 pieces if the sugar free coconut grasshopper bars that my girl mixed up for me the other day. A nice chilly ending to the day.

3 Responses to "Green Day"

Wow I want to try the delicious glass shards I mean dehydrated Okra!!! Was it like a whole foods grocery store?

It was at Wal-Mart of all places. I wish our little town had a whole foods or better yet a Trader Joe’s

Man a Walmart!!! OK I will go and see if they have some at ours. I am lucky we do have both a whole foods, trader joes and moms market but I just don’t go it them as often as I should :/

Leave a Reply

