Finally Getting Fit

Fungus Amongus

Posted on: September 4, 2014

On Monday when I did the food shopping I bought a tub of fresh sliced mushrooms. Normally these sit in the crisper drawer until they rot. I decided to cook them this morning so I’m not throwing $4 down the garbage disposal.

I pulled out my Brussels sprouts and washed them off. I cut them all in half and sliced my thumb in the process. I toss them on a baking sheet with half the mushrooms and some chopped bacon. Sprinkle with olive oil, salt, pepper, garlic powder and really mix it up good. Get your hands in there and rub and massage and get everything costed good. Then pop them in the oven for 30 minutes. Stir them around halfway through. This stuff is deliciousness.

Then I pulled out the spinachbacon and fried up a couple pieces. Then the spinach and sautéed that in the bacon drippings. Added in the half of the mushrooms.

IMG_1738.JPG
Topped it all off with 2 eggs. Not bad. I do like my mushrooms sliced a but thinner than that though.

Lunch was grilled chicken breast, Brussels sprouts, some dipping sauce made from my homemade mayo and half peach.

Pre dance dinner was half a peach.
After dance dinner was half a cucumber and 6 wing pieces that baked last night.

A very decent nutrient rich day I think.

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

