Finally Getting Fit

Whole23?

Posted on: August 24, 2014

I went off whole30 yesterday. It wasn’t by accident. It was a knowing decision.

The plan for yesterday was to go get the oil/filter change on the girl’s car, go out to eat, do some shopping.

We got out and one if her tires was flat. We threw some air in it and headed to the tire store. We decided to replace the two oldest tires and get her oil change there. We were near the mall so we went and did a little shopping while we waited. I found a great blue cocktail dress in size 12 that fit like a dream and makes me look fabulous!!

After the shopping the kids wanted food. We were still waiting on the car and the closest place was Buffalo Wild Wings. I knew I’d have some tough choices since I wasn’t able to peruse the menu ahead if time. In retrospect I should have just gotten a loaded burger with no bun. But I didn’t. I wanted lemon pepper wings. But I didn’t want fried. I found “naked” grilled tenders and then made a conscious decision to have them tossed on garlic parm sauce. Butter, cheese, spices. And so ended this whole 30.

I am a rule follower even if my daughter tried to convince me that I didn’t have to stop. And she’s right. I don’t have to stop but I can no longer call this Whole30.

But August 24 is a brand new day with brand new choices to be made.

Leave a Reply

