Finally Getting Fit

Whole30 – Day 22

Posted on: August 22, 2014

I had to leave early this morning and go by the tire store. I hate buying tires. I hate going into men dominated areas as much as Coach hates going into fabric stores. $550 later and I have tires ordered.

Breakfast. Coffee, 2 Boars head beef franks
Lunch. Piece of grilled chicken breast, about a 1/4 cup leftover unstuffed cabbage roll, 1/2 avocado, sweet potato
Snacks. Macadamia nuts. Olives. Banana
Dinner. Ground pork patties. Sweet potato with ghee

IMG_1696.JPG
These started out as meatballs until I remembered how much I hate cooking meatballs. Then I made the rest into patties.

Tropical Pecan Pork Patties
My own creation
1 pound plain ground pork
1/2 bag unsweetened flake coconut
3/4 cup (or so) pecans
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp pepper
1/2 tsp paprika
1 tsp minced garlic
–or season to taste
1 egg

Add the coconut and pecans to the food processor and whir until chopped fine.
Add spices. Whir again
Add pork. Whir some more. It’ll start to clump.
Add the egg. Whir one last time.
I rolled the mix into 1 Tbsp balls and then smashed them into patties for easier cooking.
Fry in your cast iron skillet or bake in the oven.

Leave a Reply

