Finally Getting Fit

Whole30 Birthday Countdown

Posted on: August 20, 2014

35 days to go. Today is day 20 of Whole30 August.

Doing good so far. The hardest thing is eating breakfast. I didn’t make the frittata I had planned.

Saturday was yard sale day. We were out til noon then had to clean up and shower. We took a load of unsold stuff to the thrift store and then went inside to shop.

IMG_1677.JPG
I found this. It has the vinyl in the album protector and came with the album inserts. All for 99 cents. Sqweeee.

Then we went fabric shopping and I found this:

IMG_1678.JPG
I’ll be making dance pantaloons out of those. Like these that I made on Sunday.

IMG_1686.JPG
Dinner Sunday night was beautifully whole30 simple.

IMG_1681.JPG
Monday was full of busy. I had a boil egg and coffee for breakfast. I though I had a veggie but can’t remember. Lunch was not taken. We weren’t done with the morning patients until 1:30 at which time afternoon patients were already being brought back. Somewhere during the day I managed to eat some jicama and Baba Ganoush and a piece of chicken breast. Although most of the meat was eaten in the car on the way home. When I got home I finished off the day with a baked sweet potato and ghee.

Yesterday started off right. Kale and egg scramble.

IMG_1690.JPG
I added mustard and a splash of salsa.
Lunch was a boiled egg and I stopped and got a bag if pork rinds to eat before my dance class. 1.5 hours of kicking ass. I lived it and so did the students.

Not a great week so far nutritionally but it is what it is.

Leave a Reply

