Finally Getting Fit

T-50 Birthday Countdown

Posted on: August 6, 2014

Day 5 Whole30

Not a lot happening this day.  I woke up at regular time and decided to sit on my back deck drinking my tropical coffee and reading a bit.

Just as I was about to get up a blue bird came flying under the canopy zooming past me.  It was so beautiful and unexpected.

Breakfast was 2 slices of no-sugar added bacon.  If you have trouble finding no sugar added, look for the low-sodium bacon.  I have found that most of that does not have sugar.   I sautéed a bunch of shredded cabbage and added two eggs. Deliciousness

I got to work to find out that one of the RNs had found my phone and locked it up for me.  She didn’t know who it belonged to at the time and didn’t expect anyone to come back looking for it.  Thank goodness for honest people.

Lunch was something.  Whole30 compliant sloppy joe meat,  No it wasn’t.  My daughter was in town and we went out to eat.  She wanted Zaxby’s so off we went.  I carried the sautéed cabbage that I had taken to have for lunch and ordered plain wings.  They don’t bread their wings, thank goodness.

On the way to dance I ate cold boneless pork chop that was cooked with a homemade spice rub (Whole30 compliant because Coach watches out for me like that) and a half a dill pickle.   I topped it off with half a Larabar.

Two hours later after a hard-core dance session I ate the other half of the larabar.

 

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

