Finally Getting Fit

T-52 birthday countdown

Posted on: August 4, 2014

Sunday, August 3

Day 3 Whole30
My day started like this.

20140804-073541-27341224.jpg
In my Jammies on the porch, the fluffy hound at my feet, watching the sun rise whilst drinking my coffee.

20140804-073713-27433017.jpg
Breakfast: 2 eggs and strawberry papaya

Lunch was a cold porkchop eaten while I wrote outreviewed the grocery list. I know better than to go to a facility full of non-compliant food with an empty stomach!

Snack was some natural delights date and almond clusters. 2 ingredients. Beautiful.

Dinner:

20140804-074128-27688121.jpg
Coach made chicken tenders. Coated in egg and crushed pork rinds then baked. Delicious! You should try them. I had a teensy but of homemade mayo let in the jar so I stirred in some slivered cabbage for some coleslaw. A nuked sweet potato topped with ghee finished off the meal. Eaten outside watching the sunset made it perfect.

A lovely day in all. Not too many cravings. No mood issues. And by 9PM I was ready to sleep.

Leave a Reply

