Finally Getting Fit

Today’s Noms

Posted on: July 7, 2014

Breakfast was my now typical drip coffee with canned coconut milk. No sugar, sweetener, honey etc. the trick is to use a milk frother to heat and froth the coconut milk first. So tasty.

My pre-lunch snack was a chocolate coconut Larabar. I see this snack going deep 6 in the near future

Lunch:

20140707-190745-68865979.jpg
Crockpot chicken vindaloo that the hubs made, yellow squash sautéed in bacon grease, sliced fresh tomatoes. The squash and tomatoes are from my veggie co-op basket.

On the drive home I ate some sliced cucumbers dipped in my homemade mayo. Driving is hard for me in the evening. So many delicious food smells from all the restaurants make me want to stop and eat crappy food. We can call this the drive time appetizer.

Dinner

20140707-190942-68982065.jpg

20140707-190943-68983418.jpg

I had another piece of the chicken left so I chopped it in the food processor with a bit of jalepeno and my homemade mayo. My co-op basket had tiny little sweet peppers so I stuffed the chicken salad down in them and added some Trader Joe’s jumbo olives.

When I get ready for a snack it will most likely be an almond butter coconut fat bomb. (No pic, sorry)

Leave a Reply

