Finally Getting Fit

Go Bananas

Posted on: March 19, 2014

Sitting on the couch watching Criminal Minds wanting something sweet

Trying to stay away from the sugar. There’s just been to much sugar and sweet in my life lately.  

I started looking around the kitchen for something quick and easy.  I spotted some bananas that are just about to go bad. What can i do with those? 

I had some fresh organic butter in my fridge so i diced some up and tossed it in a sauce pan. I chopped up two bananas and cranked up the heat. While the butter was melting I rummaged through the cabinet. Unsweetened coconut flakes!!! I tossed in a couple of handfuls. As i stirred it all up the butter coated the bananas and the coconut coated the butter. I cooked it until the coconut toasted and poured out into a bowl.  A drizzle of honey on top was like frosting on a cake. Totally unnecessary but incredibly delicious. Next time I’m adding cinnamon and maybe some nuts.

Leave a Reply

