Finally Getting Fit

Whole30- Day 23

Posted on: January 29, 2014

I keep wondering how I’m going to title all the blog posts after my whole 30 challenge is over. I’m not very clever with titles.

Day 23, January 28.  Otherwise known as the day hell froze over.  Wait, it’s only feels like hell during July and August.
I mean the South of course. Yes everything is shut down. Atlantans have it the worse, I think.  First they didn’t expect the worst. The lower part of the state was to get hit worse than Atlanta and that just didn’t happen. So many are stranded on the interstate. This is what happens when most of the exit ramps are inclines and trucks and heavy autos don’t have snow tires or chains. Really why would they?  We get snow once every 5 or 6 years, usually in March or April and it last one day at the longest. Let’s not even talk about the kids stranded at schools. At least they have stocked cafeterias, supervision, and things to do. Not an ideal situation at all. Someone really did not plan well.

I woke up early enough to make breakfast, take the Coach to the auto shop to drop off his truck and bring him back home, and get to work an hour early. I am super wife. I think it’s the greens.
Bacon egg cups.  Yummy!
 photo photo1_zpsa2df2c07.jpg

 photo photo5_zps240278d6.jpg

My office closed early today so everyone had no lunch at work. Lunch didn’t happen until about 3PM. I think it was paleo sloppy Joe, an avocado, and a Clementine.

Coach had ribs in the clock pot. Riiiiiiiibsssss.
 photo IMG_2711_zpse81487ae.jpg

And he made dessert. Apples with Sun butter, coconut butter, flakes coconut and cooked in the cockpit for a couple of hours. It was good but probably not something week cook again.
 photo photo3_zpse108fd59.jpg

And a final photo of our snowpocalypse.
 photo IMG_2725_zpsacca81e9.jpg

1 Response to "Whole30- Day 23"

I may have just licked my monitor when I saw the bacon egg cups. Of course, it’s a shared monitor at work so just don’t tell anyone, okay?

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

