Finally Getting Fit

Whole30 – Day 22 With Pictures

Posted on: January 27, 2014

Everyone loves a picture.

I had every intention of waking up and making the bacon egg cups that I found on the interweb the other day.  Instead I fiddle-farted around and then did a session with the Wii active trainer.  So it was coffee for breakfast… again.

Baby steps, people. Baby steps.  If it’s any consolation my inner thighs are starting to get a little sore from the side lunges.

Lunch was a bed of spinach with a little egg salad on top and a side of Salsa PorkChop. (paleo Mayo, yes)

Crockpot + porkchop + salsa

Because I can’t stand to see good meat go to dog’s bowl, I had the other leftover pork chop for dinner. I don’t care how long it’s been in the fridge.  I mostly have an iron stomach and can handle anything as long as it isn’t growing fur again.

Dinner: Pork chop, roasted broccoli, half a sweet potato with ghee and cinnamon.

This little beggar sat and pretended he wasn’t at all interested in my plate.   But every once in a while a paw would lift in the direction of my tray.  LOL  silly kitty.

He still thinks he is a stray and needs to eat whatever he smells.

 

 

2 Responses to "Whole30 – Day 22 With Pictures"

Too funny about the kitty. I have a 5 day rule on leftovers. After 5 days it is garbage or dogs.

That’s the hubby’s rule too. Meat is just too expensive for me to feed to the dogs.

Leave a Reply

