Finally Getting Fit

Whole30- Day 21- 3 Weeks In

Posted on: January 26, 2014

Day 21. I really didn’t expect to make it this far. I’m really glad I did though. 

I can tell I’m losing weight. I know one of the rules is to not weigh and measure but my bras are getting way too big. I pulled out the tape measure. I’m now a 36″ band.  I don’t have a measurement from before but I started out wearing a 40 on the middle hook. I’ve since moved the hooks to the highest point and took up the shoulder straps by 2 inches!!!

To be honest I’m not fond of losing my chest.  Why can’t those inches come off my thighs or gut?

The weekend was great. I spent all day Saturday on the couch watching reruns of perception and knitting. Breakfast was coffee with coconut milk creamer. Lunch was … meat. No. It was egg salad with homemade mayo and an avocado. Dinner was roasted broccoli with leftover crockpot chicken.

Coach went to Dunkin doughnuts this morning. I was tempted until about 6:30 tonight. Then the boy came along and grabbed the last one and that was that. Breakfast was more coffee. Lunch was a chicken breast with roasted broccoli. Coach made homemade BBQ sauce and put that on top.  Dinner was paleo sloppy Joes and a half baked sweet potato topped with ghee and cinnamon. 

I did the grocery shopping. Found some more no sugar add bacon and got round of veggies. 

I’ll try to get more pics this week. Y’all seem to like them.

2 Responses to "Whole30- Day 21- 3 Weeks In"

You reminded me that I wanted to try on my bridesmaid dress from my sister’s wedding 1.5 ago. I have gone down one band size in 30 lbs. I want to go down more. Awesome on your going down a band! I found you many weeks ago and then lost you. Added you to my blog reading list so I can keep track now. 🙂

Thanks. Let me know how it works with the dress.

Leave a Reply

