Finally Getting Fit

Whole30- Days 11 & 12

Posted on: January 18, 2014

I had something to say but I forgot.  I do have a couple of pics to post but those will have to wait a minute. 

I don’t miss the sugar. Much. I’m okay without it in my coffee. I’m okay without it in my meat (bacon, ham, sausage.) 

But last night I got a text from Coach. He’s going for ribs. I loved ribs. And the rib shack we buy from has fall off the bone so delicious ribs it’d make you slap your grandma for one. I replied with a “sound great.”  For two hours before I get home I have thought of these things floating through my brain.

I get home and there are only 2 take out plates on the table. “Where’s mine?”  “Oh I didn’t get you any. I didn’t think you’d want any”   Really? REALLY?

Words can not tell you how angry I was that I had no ribs to eat.  That I wasn’t sent a text letting me know.

Then he starts saying: I asked what was in the marinade. They didn’t know. I asked to see the packaging.  It was full of soybean, sugar, MSG… stuff you can’t have right now. 

Damn if I didn’t start melting.  He was looking out. He knew I wouldn’t want to start over.   He knew I wouldn’t want to introduce something that would set back the progress I made.  And really 12 days in and I CAN tell a difference.  Her had my back. What more could you ask from a husband?  He really is the best.

Then I had a dream in which he had a heart attack.  Not funny, not fun.  Scared the beejeezus out of me.

Progress: Not missing the sugar.  Much less pain.  I have almost no pain in my hips any more. My shoulders and back don’t hurt as much.

Needs work: working out.  I’m not doing it and need to.  Other than my dance classes, I’m not doing anything.

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

