Finally Getting Fit

Whole30 – Day13

Posted on: January 18, 2014

If nothing else working the Whole30 makes for easy blog post titles!

I got a few pics for you.  As always they aren’t gorgeous but if it gives you some ideas or something then awesome.

Let’s start with Coach’s Cinnamon Pork Chops.  He pan fried them in coconut oil, then sauteed onions and carrots in clarified butter.  He put them all in the same pan and sprinkled cinnamon on everything.  Put on a lid and let them simmer.  You can cut the pork chop with a fork and they just melt in your mouth.  I’m pretty sure he found the recipe on Allrecipes.com.  He gets a lot of his stuff from there.

Cinnamon Pork Chop with Cauliflower Rice.

Next up, My gelatin salad.  I gathered inspiration from this recipe by Grass Fed Girl. I used 1 can coconut milk, 2 Tbsp gelatin, and pomegranate seeds.   I heated about half of the milk to make sure the gelatin would melt, stirred it all up, tossed in the seeds, stirred it up and poured it into ice cube sized silicon molds.  I topped the gelatin with a sprinkling of cinnamon.  Those molds do not work well for gelatin, BTW.   I have to scoop out the gelatin with a spoon 😦  Since it was all broken up anyway, I added chopped walnuts and a chopped clementine.  So delicious!

I bought a new kitchen gadget. A nice new bacon press.  I have only one pan that it fits in. 🙂

From Amazon. I couldn’t find one locally.

And to end this photo parade… this.  I’m love developing an actual waist line.

Finally I am developing a belly dancer figure!

Leave a Reply

