Finally Getting Fit

Whole30 – Day 9

Posted on: January 14, 2014

Totally skipped writing about Day 8.  It was just so not exciting.

Today though! Oh! Today!  Tuesday!  So much excitement.

Okay, not really. It was an average day.  Not horrible at work, good traffic flow for the commute, and found some grain free dog biscuits for the dogs. Win. Win. Win.

I seem to be completely off the diet Coke wagon.  I do miss it on weekends, but not so much during the week. Yay for progress.  I have no problem saying no to wheat and grains but I haven’t had a batch of hot Krispy Kremes shoved in my face yet.

Breaking the fast today was a little harder than normal.  I don’t remember my dreams last night but I woke up tired. So tired that I forgot to put coffee in my coffee.  I really did.

I had 2 slices of bacon, sauteed collard greens, 1 egg. I got the real coffee made and had my giant mug of coconut milk coffee.

Lunch was sauteed collard greens and leftover fajita chicken that Coach made earlier in the week.  (Chicken, onions, peppers, spices) Finished with a clementine.

There was definitely not enough fat in the lunch. By 1:30 I was so hungry. That only happens now if I don’t have enough fat in my meal.

I snacked on raw nuts off and on until I got home.

Coach made some crock pot spare ribs. Nothing off plan. He’s been so good to Whole30 modify all the recipes for me.

Dinner was egg salad made with homemade mayo, a couple of the spare ribs. They were just falling apart!  Roasted broccoli.

Mmmmm roasted broccoli.  I love roasted broccoli and roasted Brussels sprouts.  They are so good.

Day 14 of no Diet Coke, no legumes, no dairy, no grains.  I don’t really miss them.  Although a little cheese on my eggs would be nice.

Day 9 of no sugars.  I miss them a little.  I miss my flavored coffee creamers the most.  Coach bought me a 6-pack of mixed flavors sugar free and I feel kind of bad for letting them sit in the cabinet untouched.  He doesn’t seem to have noticed though.  Shhhh. Don’t tell.

 

2 Responses to "Whole30 – Day 9"

I’m on a big brussels sprouts and broccoli kick also. Fantastic roasted, bonus points if bacon’s involved!

Bacon is always involved. 🙂

Leave a Reply

