Finally Getting Fit

Whole30 – Day 7

Posted on: January 12, 2014

What does it mean that I had to look at yesterday’s post to know what day this is?

Today was another lazy lazy day.
I got the laundry started. A Sunday regular chore. Then sat down in front of my sewing machine. I made a new kindle wrap/stand. It’s okay for a prototype but the pattern needs some work.

Breakfast was coconut milk coffee and 1 piece of bacon.

I worked right through lunch time and before I knew it 2:00 had rolled around and I still hadn’t done the grocery shopping. That’s my other Sunday regular chore.

I headed to the store with Coach’s grocery list.
I really have to stop doing that when I haven’t eaten. Some raw nuts in the car on the way fixed the grumbling.

Dinner was Coach’s special Cinnamon skillet pork chops. They are pan seared then covered in butter, onions, and carrot. (clarified butter this time to make it Whole30 approved.)

Clementines must still be in season. They are all over the store.

About 8PM I snacked on a boiled egg with salsa.  I have to make some mayo.   I really didn’t do the amount of cooking that I needed to do because I spent the day sewing.  I’ll be okay for the week though with what we have in the fridge.

I like that I’m not so hungry all the time anymore.  I like that I can go without eating and not WANT to eat.   I like that I actually like unsweetened tea.  (I never knew. It always tasted so bitter.)

What have you found that you like that you didn’t think you ever would?

Leave a Reply

