Finally Getting Fit

Whole30 – Day 6

Posted on: January 11, 2014

It’s been a pretty boring day around here today.

I slept in until 9:30!  I only woke up then because I was having the most bizarre dreams.  It involved a night club, some burlesque, LOTS of drugs.  I was the one trying to keep all my friends on the straight and narrow… as usual. :clears throat:

Breakfast was my coconut milk coffee.   That’s it.  No eggs, no bacon, no sauteed greens.  This what I used in my coffee instead of heavy cream.  I made this with only the coconut milk, the egg, and the coconut oil.  No sweetener and no vanilla.  Those 2 ingredients are not allowed on the whole30.

I actually did not eat lunch today.  I had only been awake a few hours when the family wanted to eat and I just wasn’t hungry.

No hunger = no food.

I went into town today after the storms died down and did some shopping.  I found myself a little hungry while in Target so I bought a bag of raw nuts. Nothing but nuts. No added oils, no sugar, nothing.  A few those were very satisfying.

I did snack later on a Chocolate Coconut Chew Larabar. Ingredients: Dates, Almonds, Walnuts, Unsweetened Cocoa Powder, Unsweetened Coconut.

Dinner wasn’t until nearly 7PM.  A little late for me.  Coach made chicken fajitas.  I had a bought a sauce pack mix a couple of weeks ago.  Nothing but spices and fresh squeezed orange juice, chicken, onions, and pepper.  I added a Naked Coconut water with it and added an orange for dessert.

Naked coconut water + pineapple juice: coconut water, pineapple juice, natural flavors.

6 days clean eating. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

