Finally Getting Fit

Whole30 Look! It’s Another Day 5!

Posted on: January 10, 2014

So here we are at Day 5 again.  I can honestly say that I haven’t had anything off plan. (Oh god, I hope. If I have just give me diet Coke and tell me everything will be okay.)

Breakfast was my new standard: 2 pieces of bacon, 2 eggs, some salsa, and coconut milk coffee.

I did find a recipe for a coffee creamer that uses all Whole30 ingredients and no magic or voodoo.  It’s a can of coconut milk, 1 egg, and 2 Tbsp of melted coconut oil all whirred in a blender.  I didn’t even put cinnamon in it.  Just plan.  It’s so rich and creamy and dreamy.  I have just a teeny bit of trouble with the fact that it’s a raw egg in my drink.  My brain wants to vomit.

Lunch: Remember that crock pot Asian Pepper Steak the hubs made a couple of nights ago.  I scooped out a bunch of the veggies and sauteed them in the bacon drippings.  Added some of the meat and piled every thing on top of cauliflower rice.  Finished the meal with a clementine.

Dinner: I have been craving read meat. PMS anyone? How paleo does one have to be to not crave chocolate but read meat? Hmmm?  Big ass burger on the George foreman, Sliced up sweet potato browned in coconut oil, and sauteed collard greens.

Things I’ve noticed:

Sleep is better. Oh so much better! Was it the caffeine in the diet coke? Was it the aspartame? Or was it the dairy?

Snacking is non-existent.  No lie.  I usually end up grabbing something at work around 3:30 -4:00 to calm the munchies but here lately I’ve not needed anything.

Look at this before you go.  I was wandering around in out local thrift store and found this spoon.  I don’t know how old it is but I know I haven’t seen one like in a long time.  I seem to remember one of my Aunt’s having something like this maybe.  I also speculate that the art work is newer than the spoon itself.

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

