Finally Getting Fit

Day 3- Whole30

Posted on: January 8, 2014

No photos of food today.

Why are you cheering?  It wasn’t that gross.

Okay, maybe it was but it tasted damn good so neh.

Today was okay.

I’m sleeping better.  I’m sleeping enough that I dream! I didn’t realize how bad my sleep had gotten.  I knew it wasn’t great but I didn’t realize it was BAD.  I do have more energy. One of the gals I work with told me I needed to cut back on the coffee.  I don’t think it’s the coffee. I think it’s the combo of awesome sleep and great food.

I flitted about this morning and didn’t leave enough time to cook much.

I did have time to cook 2 slices of bacon for breakfast- no sugar added of course. I’m not making that mistake again.  I might make a different mistake but not that one. I combined that with my coconut milk coffee.

With the bacon grease I sauteed some cauliflower rice that I minced last night.   Topped it with some leftover chicken from the crock pot meal a few nights ago. Topped that with an avocado.  Yeah, I eat about 1/day.   Finished off that meal with a clementine.  They’re in season and pretty cheap and right now the only fruit I’m noshing on.

Dinner was a 3 egg salad.  Homemade mayo, spicy brown mustard, salt, pepper.  It was meh.  I don’t know that I was really hungry but you know it’s dinner time… got to eat, right?

What I really want?  A giant 4 inch steakburger with cheddar cheese and mushrooms and bacon, slathered with mayo and big slices of tomato and a GIANT diet coke.

And french fries.  Thick crispy french fries.

There is a diet Coke in my fridge. Left over from December.  I want it so bad.  It mocks me with it shiny silver and yellow can (It’s sweetened with Splenda)

Even though this is officially day 2 of Whole 30 it’s my 8th day of restricting the sugar/sweets/high carb foods.  Is this kind of thing normal.  I have a feeling I’ll be dreaming about that tonight 🙂

Another up side? I’m saving about $2/day by not stopping and buying a fountain diet coke at the Circle K every morning.

 

Leave a Reply

