Finally Getting Fit

Whole30- Day 2

Posted on: January 7, 2014

Another Day 2 and I think I’m doing okay this time around.  I’ve been a little OCD with the reading of labels. Read it once.  Read it twice.  Okay, once more just to make sure!

Breakfast- I was running late so it was 2 eggs over easy with salsa.

Lunch- An Asian inspired salad. Raw shredded cabbage, chicken from the other night’s crockpot meal, an avocado all topped with Sunshine Sauce, and a clementine.

I found some no sugar added bacon at my Publix today! Yay.

Dinner: 2 slices of bacon. Slow cooker Asian Pepper Steak that Coach cooked in the crock pot. It wasn’t great until I sauteed it in the bacon grease.  Then it was freakin’ delicious.

To find out more about the Whole30 challenge click the giant icon on the side bar.  You have nothing to lose but poor health.

Leave a Reply

