Finally Getting Fit

Day 4- What a Great Day!

Posted on: January 4, 2014

Some days are just so incredible.   Today was one of those  days.

I did wake up with a slight headache but had my coconut milk coffee and nipped that right in the bud.

Breakfast was sauteed collard greens with scrambled pork sausage and an easy over egg.

The girl and I went to the bank.  She found out her tuition this semester would be the out of state student rate and we all nearly had strokes.  We only need $5K more! Fun!  Rather than stress I used a positive thinking technique from a friend. She swears by it.  She tells the universe what she needs and when she needs it and damn if it doesn’t happen 90% of the time. Everything from money to watermelons.  No lie.  So I started telling the universe “I need this money by this date”   I had already checked our credit card balances and new it wasn’t coming from there.  But there was one that I didn’t check. When that statement came in I had just a little over what I needed in credit.  Not ideal. But it allows her to finish her senior year as planned.

After the bank we went to the health food store and got some coconut aminos and cacao nibs. Went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond and got a programmable crock-pot with our 20% off coupon (thank you verra much.)  Hit up Target for some 90% off Christmas wrap for next year.  50 cents per roll people! SCORE!  Headed to the used book store for a text book. So what if it was Harry Potter. It’s required reading for the class.  And finished the day with grocery shopping.

I had cleaned out my cupboard of all legumes, rice, and things I know longer eat and found a young mom who wanted all the canned goods. I delivered all those and then stopped at the gas station to fill the tank and bought some lottery tickets.  Now I’m $8 richer 🙂  Yay!

Lookit that face! OMG!

So here’s my day:

Coconut milk coffee

Sauteed collard greens with scrambled pork sausage and a single egg over easy. (or as close as I can get)

For lunch I made the chicken salad from leftover chicken that I made the other night.  I plopped it on top of spaghetti squash. It was actually quite a good pairing.

Dinner for the family was sloppy joes.  Chef Coach set aside some browned beef for me without all the sauce.  I added steamed broccoli and a Japanese sweet potato (they are nearly white) topped with clarified butter.

A great and awesome day indeed.

1 Response to "Day 4- What a Great Day!"

sounds like a yummy food day to me 🙂 glad you found the extra funds

Leave a Reply

