Finally Getting Fit

Happy New Year 2014

Posted on: January 1, 2014

The party is over and the buzzard dropped.  All went well with that.  The Mayor was a little long winded. I guess he needed his moment in the spotlight.  Wait. What? You don’t know what a buzzard drop is?  This is the buzzard drop.

The first annual buzzard drop. For real.

As normal for bus loads of people I stepped on the scale first thing this morning.  This is my results:

174.5

For those counting that a 23 lb loss for the 2013.

So what’s in store for 2014?  I’m going to tighten my diet.  I’m starting with the whole30.  Giving up dairy is something that I’ve though I might need to do for a while and I know I need to give up the diet coke that I love so much.

And I’m going to give the Sisterhood Boot camp a try.
New Year's Boot Camp Weight Loss Challenge with the Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans
I ‘m ready to feel better and drop another 20 pounds this year.

7 Responses to "Happy New Year 2014"

I saw you post about he buzzard drop last night! How awesome and fun! Congrats on you loss in 2013! I can’t wait to hear how Whole30 goes for you!

I should clearly edit my comments before submitting! Sorry for the typos 🙂

That’s okay. I rarely ever proofread:)

iPads and sluggish hotel wifi aren’t my friends this morning! Happy New Year!!!

Popping in from http://www.adiposediet.com thanks to ShrinkingJeans Boot Camp! Great job with the loss in 2013! Can’t wait to get to know you in 2014 🙂

Congrats on the 23 lbs gone! I didn’t lose even one pound. But, I didn’t gain a pound either. You seem to be on the right track to lose even more this year. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

