Finally Getting Fit

Happy Memorial Day

Posted on: May 27, 2013

Today is Memorial Day.  I spent the weekend with my parents and my siblings.  We haven’t all been together since 2000.  Really.  Some of us have been together but not all 6 people at the same time.  It was fun.  There was too much food, too little exercise.

Every year we get the 101 days of summer safety issues hounded into us by the state police, highway patrol, etc.  Wear you seat belts, don’t drink and drive, don’t die.  Keep those numbers down.

It’s good advice.

This year I’m starting a 120 days of summer health initiative.I can’t call it a contest because I’m the only competing and I don’t have a prize.

It will run from May 28- September 24… my birthday!

Here’s my plan:  I’ll weigh and measure my waist and abdomen on the morning of May 28 and report it back here.

My goals:

#1 Drop the waist measurement to 31″

#2  I really have to give up the sugar.  I eat way too much and it’s no secret that sugar is really really bad for you. So, dump the clumps.

#3  Get back to some weight training.  This may be with real weights or just body weight but I have to start some weight lifting again.

So there i go. 3 goals. 2 of which I have complete control over and 1 that I do not have control over.   Hopefully if I keep up with #2 and #3 then #1 will take care of itself.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

