Finally Getting Fit

Year End Post

Posted on: December 24, 2012

2012 is nearly over.  It’s been full of dental appointments, surgeries, and other trivial money sucking things.  We’ve had no family deaths or emergencies, thank goodness.

The year was also full of dance and joy.  I started last year by completing a half marathon.  I walked it because I had forgotten my inhaler and couldn’t breathe without wheezing unless I was walking but I did it and finished.

I started teaching belly dance.  I have 2 beginner classes in 2 nearby towns and one intermediate class.  In January that will increase to 3 beginner classes and 1 intermediate class. 

I also joined a burlesque troupe and stripped down to nearly nothing in front of a room full of strangers.  Thanks to the burlesque I started clogging again. I haven’t done that in many many years.

I gave up wheat for 6 weeks and felt better than I have in a long time.  I found out that wheat is really not my friend after I started eating it again.  Let me tell ya, the holidays are hell on a wheat free or even wheat reduced diet.

I found out I have a torn tendon in my ankle and was told I will most likely never be able to run again with great gobs of pain. 

I spent the year sewing and crafting.  I learned how to decoupage and knit.

The only thing I haven’t done is lose weight. 

But I’m not going to let that overshadow all I HAVE accomplished.  It’s been a great year and I’m looking forward to 2013.

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

