Finally Getting Fit

Lunch time

Posted on: June 11, 2012

Pork loin, raw squash, grape tomatoes

Happy happy Monday everyone!

Today you have the unbridled pleasure of seeing what I had for lunch.  I know you are just so excited.

The huge hunk o’meat is 3.2 ounces of pork loin cooked in the crock pot with applesauce and dijon mustard.  The husband thinks it’s bland but I think it is perfection.  By the time I got home this is what it looked like.  I don’t know if there was ever a sauce with it or not.

Along side the pork we have some raw grape tomatoes and raw thick sliced yellow squash.

I bought a mandolin slicer this weekend and nothing in my kitchen is safe now.

I added a little pouch of guacamole (100 calories per pouch and it was the perfect size for dipping the squash in.) to the veggies.  And I used some balsamic vinaigrette with maple syrup on the meat.

Delicious!

The links above are to photos of the products I used.   I took a big chance on the vinaigrette. I’m not a big fan of the vinegar and most of these that I have tried are just way to strong for me.  I think this one makes a great little sauce for meat. It’s just a teensy bit sweet with a whole lot of savory.

I have noticed though that as stay away from the wheat that my taste for certain foods are changing.  I like the raw much more than I ever did before and some things that I loved before (like M&Ms and candy) are just way way way too sweet to eat now.

Leave a Reply

