Finally Getting Fit

Toot Toot

Posted on: May 22, 2012

It’s Toot Your Horn Tuesday over at ShrinkingJeans and today I finally have something to toot about.

I have been wheat free for 8 days now!

No small feat but it hasn’t been as hard as I imagined.

I’m going to start eliminating sugars  as soon as this week is over.

I won’t tell you that I’m not having cravings. I’m telling you that after all I’ve read about the effect of wheat on the body that I can’t imagine putting that poison in my mouth again.  I know that wheat is not my only poison but it’s a big part of the dangerous diet I’ve been consuming.

Baby steps.

Where does my wheat come from?

Sandwich bread and buns

Honey buns, cookies, cupcakes, cake

Breading and batter on fried food

Giving up wheat is not a bad thing for me at all.

I’m not here to convince you to do it. I will try to get you to read the book so you can make an informed decision.  There is a crap load of REAL science in this book so it’s not an easy read. Right now I’m stuck on the effects of wheat on the brain.  I know what it’s talking about. As a lab tech I know the words, I know the measurements, I know the tests, but that doesn’t make the reading of it any easier.

8 days. the first of a lifetime.

Toot Toot!

4 Responses to "Toot Toot"

I’m on day 6 of wheat free after reading Wheat Belly. I feel amazing. Good for you!

I feel amazing being n day 6 of wheat free after reading Wheat Belly. Good for you!

woah – that’s some hard core dedication!!

That’s amazing Debra!! Making a commitment like that is HUGE and I’m so proud of you for sticking with it! WOOT WOOT!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

