Finally Getting Fit

Weekend Travels

Posted on: May 20, 2012

This weekend we traveled up to North Georgia so my husband could do this:

My Warrior

He raised a little money for St Jude’s Children Research Hospital and got to swim across a lake, crawl under barbed wire, rope climb over a big wall, slide down a pole, nearly roll down a steep hill, jump over fire, crawl under more barbed wire, slide down a muddy incline, and swim across a mud pit.

He had a good time.

I was worried about eating wheat free on the trip. Road trips are usually full of crackers, dip, and various sandwiches, maybe some pizza.

However, we found a little hibachi place for dinner and I had grilled shrimp with a ton of grilled veggies.  I also had brought some fresh veggies with me.

Breakfast was the hotel’s buffet: Scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit.

I snacked on some Bear Naked granola (no wheat, I checked), carrots, cherry tomatoes. Lunch was a salad from Arby’s.  Did you know that if you ask they will put their scrumptious chicken salad in a bowl for you instead of on a wrap or a bun?  I didn’t but I did and so they did!  I love Arby’s now.

We’re back home and I’m finally getting the laundry done. I’ve gone grocery shopping and have to go to the kitchen now to wash and chop the truckload of veggies that I bought for the week.

How do you get your veggies?

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

