Finally Getting Fit

Weigh-in Wednesday

Posted on: February 8, 2012

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012
It’s Weigh-in Wednesday!

I fell off the wagon for a big the last couple of weeks but really not too terrible.

This week I lost .5 pounds. That’s a 4 pound loss for the year.  Not too shabby.

I’ve been pretty faithful with recording what I eat in myfitnesspal and I’ve missed only about 4 days of recording food and exercise.

The only exercise I’ve done since walking the half-marathon is dance.  3-4 nights each week for 45-90 minutes.  We’ve got a couple of shows coming up so practice has been really intense.  This is going to be really telling on Saturday. It’s the first 5K of the season and I know I’m not ready for it.   I just haven’t been running/jogging/wogging enough to make it.  I can’t get out in the dark anymore.  It just makes me too nervous and scared.  I’ll be wearing a big in honor of Sherry Arnold.  It just breaks my heart to see another mother runner go out but never return.  It’s also amplified my fear of going out in the dark. 😦  But maybe I can get the coach to get me a treadmill now.

I’ve started making a quilt.  I’ve never made on before but I’ve wanted to for years.  I’m starting with a rag quilt made from my race t-shirts. I’m using a combination of this tutorial and this tutorial.

If you think you would like to try to make a quilt here’s a nice easy tutorial from the gals at The DIY Dish.

I’ll post a pic or two when I’m done.

That’s all I got for now.  I had an Angioscreen this week. I’ll post my results and tell you all about it soon.

Leave a Reply

