Finally Getting Fit

Weekly Weigh-in

Posted on: January 11, 2012

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

It’s week 2 of the Shrink Yo’self challenge.  I am trying to give up the scale but I did hop on it yesterday to see how I was doing.  I am down a bit and that makes me happy.

My goal for this challenge to give up the sweet junk.

I started this on 1/12, so out of 50 meals (3 meals/2 snacks) I’ve had sweets 3 times.  That’s 6% of my meals with sweet junk.  So far, so good.  10% is my goal.

 I am thankful for items like Clementines, bananas, Dole’s 100% juice fruit cups, lightly salted deluxe mixed nuts, Sugar free jello, and sugar free pudding.

These things have kept me away from honey buns, pie, cookies… and al that high calorie, high fat junk.

I’ve exercised 6 out of 10 days.

I’ve drank at least 64 oz water 9 days.  One day I had no water at all. 😦

I’ve recorded what I eat in myfitnesspal.com.  I’m averaging a little over 1700 calories/day.  That may be too much but i’ll see in a couple week if I have to cut back more.

Last year the Shrinking Jeans sisters asked us to write a letter to ourselves.  Our 2012 self was to write a letter about all the wonderful things accomplished during the year.  I went back and read the letter that I wrote to myself and it made me sad. I didn’t come close to completing any of the things that I talked about in that letter.  It nearly popped me right back in that big old depression cage.  I quickly folded it up and tossed it away and pretended it wasn’t mine.  I can’t write another one. I can’t take that reminder of constant failure.  I will focus on the things that I did accomplish, not on the things that I hoped to accomplish.

What I do need help with is pizza night. I have a secret love affair with pizza.  Every Wednesday night is pizza night at Casa FGF.  I end up eating 5 or 6 slices every Wednesday night. It doesn’t matter if I eat early or if I eat late.  I consume nearly 1200 calories at dinner.  I’ve not worried about this too much in the last 5 months. Prepping for the half-marathon burned loads of calories. That’s done now so I need some tips on how to say NO when I have 3 large pizzas staring me in the face.

Leave a Reply

