Finally Getting Fit

The 2nd Half

Posted on: December 8, 2011

I’m doing another one.

Another half-marathon.   I know!   Crazy, right?  I mean, look at me?  I’m old.  I’m fat.  But I’m doing it.

This next one is in my home town and I did the 5K last year.  I think it was about 26 degrees outside that morning.

I really don’t care that I walk most of the way.

I have a new training plan courtesy of Runner’s World Smart Coach app that I hope will help me increase my time.

I would love to finish in 3 hours.  This course is mostly flat. Really only 2 hills that I can think of and some runners do not even consider them hills.

Am I nuts?  Should I just stick to the 5K and 10K distances?  Should I really be trying this as slow as I am?

Leave a Reply

