Finally Getting Fit

Step it Up

Posted on: December 7, 2011

10KaDay ChallengeI thought getting 10,000 steps a day would be a breeze.  I mean, I work in a clinic.  I’m on my feet all day.  I should have no trouble with 10K/day right?  WRONG!

Last Wednesday I completely forgot to wear my pedometer.

Thursday: 7250

Friday: 7550

Saturday: 16708

Sunday: 4740

Monday: 6371

Tuesday: 10120

 

Saturday was a killer day. I ran a 5K (and PR’d) that morning and that afternoon danced through a parade route with my dance sisters.

On Sunday I did the grocery shopping, laundry, and a whole lot of sitting.

I guess I need to step thing up a bit.

My fitness tree only has 3 stickers on it so far…. Not good!

These two contest have really shown me where I’m falling behind. Time to get busy.

2 Responses to "Step it Up"

You are still moving! Keep working on it! 🙂

Three stickers is better than no stickers! Aim for a few more this week!

Leave a Reply

