Finally Getting Fit

Counting

Posted on: October 5, 2011

The last post was all about how I was giving up the sugar.

No more sweet tea, no more honey buns, no more jelly beans.

I’m doing pretty good.

I’ve had 1 cupcake from Simply Cupcakes and that is it!  And I feel a bit better. I’ve dropped a couple of pounds even.

The hardest time is when I’m driving to and from work. That’s the time I snack on the sweet stuff.

I’ve gone back to MyFitnessPal and started entering all my food.

I must have been eating about 3000 per day. I’m averaging about 2100 now and I hope to get it lower. I know I eat too much in the afternoons and at night.  I can see the pattern emerging and it’s something I need to work on.

Exercise is going well. Dance 4 nights/week. Some hooping if I’m not dancing. Running when I get my ass up out of bed and get clothes on.  My running and dance partner went 9.5 miles on Sunday. That’s the longest we’ve ever gone. There was a LOT of walking in there but we can do the distance. I’m feeling much better about the half that we’ve paid for in November.

All in all, I think I’m on the right track. I just need to stay here.

 

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

