Finally Getting Fit

Focusing on the Good

Posted on: July 27, 2011

Burst Into Summer Challenge

Brooke told me last week that I should focus on the good.  So we won’t mention how I’m 6 pounds heavier now than at the start of the challenge.  We’ll just talk about the good stuff.

Good stuff #1: I made it through my first paid dance gig.  It was so much fun. My troupe mates and I were hired to perform at a wedding reception. The bride went with a mixed princess theme and we were listed on the program as “Royal Entertainment.” That’s me in the middle with the candelabra on my head. My troupe mates have swords.

Entrance with swords and shamadan.

One more pic:

Trish, Me, Bela. The wind blew out the candles 😦

Good stuff #1A: That dress still fit after 3 years. In fact I had to move the hooks IN!

Good stuff #2: I made through a 6 mile run on Sunday. Thank goodness for the Gallaway method or I don’t think I could do it. At least I couldn’t do it without feeling much guilt for not running the whole way.

3 Responses to "Focusing on the Good"

Great pics!! I love how you focus on the positive.

Don’t feel to bad – I’m right with ya with being higher than when the challenge started. I’m also trying to stay positive at this point.

Great job on the 6 mile run!! That’s fantastic!!

lol! its easy for me to be pollyanna for other people, just not myself! 😛

you know what i love about this post? how confident and sexy you are! too many of us who want to lose weight would hide in the corner somewhere. not you – you own your body. you know what it can do for you and you rock it!! 🙂

your confidence shows in the pictures…talk about a sexy lady! I take my hat off to you for your confidence and courage. I would be one of those hiding in the corner!! Great job!

Leave a Reply

