Finally Getting Fit

Wednesday check-in

Posted on: July 6, 2011

I don’t think I’m bursting into summer so much as I’m bursting OUT of summer!

I gained that pound back last week.

I have GOT TO STOP slacking off! And that’s really all there is to it.

I’ve eaten cake and fried food, and sugary foods, and jelly beans by the handfuls.

I haven’t moved my ass nearly enough.

And this is what happens.

All forward progress becomes backwards ambulation.

So therefore, today, I pledge to you fellow members of Team 23 (Triple T) that I will record every morsel that passes these lips into Myfitnesspal and to regulate my calories as dictated.

I pledge to move my butt in calorie burning, fat melting methods. Even if it means getting up at 4 AM to run with my BFF when she gets off work.

I pledge to to not end this challenge weighing MORE than when I started.

The end.

4 Responses to "Wednesday check-in"

I am also up from the beginning weight of the challenge…but there are many weeks left to gain (lose) ground! Back in the saddle!!

I am another person who’s checking in this week MUCH heavier than when the challenge started four weeks ago.

I just can’t end the challenge weighing more than I started – I’m right with you.

We can do this!!

It’s so hard in the summer, ya know!? I’m with ya. It’s still just another one of those things that at least you are aware, and being aware is a lot better than falling right off the cliff obliviously! Go team! We can do this, I’m in the same boat! xo

I need to move my ass, too. 🙂 Why is it so hard??

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

