Finally Getting Fit

Burst into Summer: weigh-in

Posted on: June 22, 2011

Burst Into Summer Challenge

It’s Weigh-in #2 of the Burst into Summer challenge over at Sisterhood of Shrinking Jeans.

I really really do not want to do this today.

I’ve already gotten on the scales and let me tell you. It isn’t good.

Too much food? Too little movement? PMS bloat? All of the above?

The most likely answer? YES!

Triple T: I apologize. Right here and now. I will make this up to you guys. I promise.

I’m up 4.5 pounds this week.

That is just really incomprehensible to me. I can’t fathom it. It just doesn’t seem possible.

But apparently it is very possible.

Although, I do think it’s a “false” gain. I feel bloated from my head to my feet. My fingers are tight, my ankles are puffy.

The rest of vacation I will be extra careful about what I eat and make sure I move just a little bit more.

 

8 Responses to "Burst into Summer: weigh-in"

It’s a new week. Forget last week and make that scale smile next week. 😛

Big hugs, don’t you worry about it! Nothing to stress over just a little bump and we all have those weeks. Next week WILL be better, I just know it!

bloat sucks. out loud. hopefully it’ll leave you alone sooner rather than later.

Bloating is horrible but it happens none the less. Here’s hoping it leaves soon.

Have a great week!

I know this all too well…same thing happened to me a couple of weeks ago. It is so likely to be a false gain. Keep your chin up, and I’m sure next week will be much better.

Ugh I hate not only the scale when I’m retaining water but how I feel my skin feels too tight and everything is uncomfortable. I hope it goes away SOON!

bloat really DOES suck — you know its not a real gain…flush it out and burst into week 2!

False gains drive me crazy! They make me feel like a loser just to turn around and lose it again the next week. Hang in there…the scales will be happier next week and so will you.

Leave a Reply

