Finally Getting Fit

Friday’s Feast

Posted on: June 17, 2011

Feastable Fridays.

I like to make up my own words. So what?

Today was a trying day in the world of diet, fitness, and nutrition.  What started out as halfway okay quickly ended up horrible!!

I left home early because I had to put gas in the car. Then I drove through the BK and got a egg & cheese croissant with double egg.

Lunch was great!!  A blackened shrimp Caesar salad.  I was skimpy on the dressing because I don’t really care for Caesar dressing but I LOVE shrimps 🙂   That would have been perfect if I had left it at that. But NO! I had to open the styrofoam tray that was labeled: BROWNIES.

I have never seen brownies as big as these. They had to be at least 4×4 inches and maybe 2 inches thick. They were like big slabs of cake. With chocolate chips baked into the top. I ate the whole thing.  I shouldn’t have. I know it. But I did it.

Tonight’s dinner was a celebration of my baby girl’s 19th birthday.

My birthday girl.

At the Olive Garden.  It’s her favorite place to eat but it’s pricey for us so we only go there on special occasions.  The food tonight was AWFUL!  Only my son enjoyed what he got.  I had Minestrone (164 calories) and the Seafood Brodetto (480 calories) and 1 bread stick (150 calories).  Thank goodness dinner has some limits.

The girl and I then stopped at the Kroger and she picked out a birthday cake.  I had one small slice.

Add in the exercise… oh wait, there was no exercise today 😦   and today was probably about 2000 calories in.

I’ll do better Team Triple T. I promise!

Leave a Reply

