Finally Getting Fit

The Meh Way

Posted on: May 18, 2011

It’s weigh-in Wednesday and I guess I need to a write a post about it.

I’m up a bit… to 182.5. I think that’s 1.5 lbs. maybe just a pound.  I don’t remember.

I feel fat.

Bloated.

I did pretty good today until dinner. It’s pizza night.

3 pieces of veggie, 1 slice cheese, 1 slice chicken, bacon, ham.
4 cinnamon sticks.

Probably should have had some salad or something.

There are so many things I should be doing right now but I’m couch azzing and thinking very seriously about just going to bed with a book.

In other news… I called today and got my latest thyroid results. I forgot to ask last week. I think the nurse there has already pegged me as a nuisance and crazy lady. But the levels are down to 39.9. Only 13 times the normal level now.

Maybe just a month more or so and I’ll be normal? Let’s hope. I have got to start feeling better. Because right now I just feel “meh.”

3 Responses to "The Meh Way"

When the thyroid is a mess so is the rest of you!! Hope things level out for you soon! Then you feel like doing what you should to take care of yourself and you will feel better!!

trying to work on losing weight and deal with a thyroid issue is a slippery slop! I hope everything levels out for you sooner than later. I know it’s tough to deal with. Hang in there!

bloating is a bitch 😦 sawry you’re dealing with it. hope your thyroid numbers are back to normal soon!!

Leave a Reply

