Finally Getting Fit

I’m full of it.

Posted on: May 17, 2011

True Confessions

Is confession really good for the soul? I have my doubts but here goes.

I am failing.

I am failing with a big old capital F.

I know the power to turn the Fail into a Win is in me but right now I am feeling hopeless.

I have fallen into a big barrel of crap food and felt compelled to eat my way out. I know I have to put a stop to this. I’m feeling the effects of this and it is not good!  The bloat alone should be enough to have me run screaming from anything with white sugar and white flour yet I look at the Oreo Chewy Bars with love and longing that belongs only to a lifetime lover. If they loved me then they wouldn’t try to make my waist explode. They are jerks.

My c0-worker says, “you’ll work it off”   bwahahahahahahaha.

Work it off?  Here it is May 17th and I’ve walked all of 2 days this month! That strength workout… it’s still sitting there. I have danced about 4 nights, maybe 6. I haven’t recorded that so I don’t know for sure.

I have to get this turned around. I just bought a bunch of work scrubs in size Medium and some shorts in 14. If I don’t quit this RIGHT THIS MINUTE I’ll be posting those on The Great Clothing Exchange.

I knew I was heading down this slippery slope to unwellness which is why getting rid of these two things were my prominent goals for the May your Way challenge. I surely wish I could say it helped but so far… I’ve not helped myself too much.

3 Responses to "I’m full of it."

Maybe, just maybe saying it out loud will help you clear your head and put your thoughts in the right direction!

You can do it, Debra!! It is hard but the Sisterhood is great for support!!

You can do it Debra – just don’t give up… take one meal at a time. Plan plan plan… Keep trying and you are a success 🙂

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

