Finally Getting Fit

Random Whining

Posted on: May 15, 2011

it’s Day 15 of the May Your Way challenge.

I’m struggling.

I’ve lost some weight this month but I think most of that has been water weight.

I’ve had so many aches and pains. I haven’t been walking/running like I’d like. I haven’t lifted even 1 pound in weight.  I wake up tired and I go to bed exhausted.

I wake up 5 pounds heavier than when I go to bed. WTH?

I certainly am hoping I don’t have to live like this. I just don’t know how I can.

I go back to the doc in 2 weeks and was chastised last week for having my levels checked too early.  But two weeks on the hormones should show some kind of improvement, yes? I’ve got next to no improvement.

I’ve had two dreams lately of running. The first dream I ran like a pro. The run was effortless.

The second dream I forgot my running shoes and had to run in loafers in the snow. The next thing I know I’m running barefoot next to a creek in waist high clover.  What does it mean?

I am drinking lots of water but I’m also eating jelly beans, oreos, biscuits, ice cream… Ugh. I know better. I do.

And I don’t deserve to treat myself that bad.

I have been getting in 5 fruits and veggies this week 🙂  Yay!

I went for an hour massage yesterday. It doesn’t hurt nearly as much as it did the first few times. My left psoas is really really tight and hurt so bad but my back and shoulders aren’t nearly as tight and lumpy as they were in March. I actually nearly fell asleep during that last 20 minutes or so.  Yes, I am a bit sore today from it all.

Today I have spent most of my day on the couch. I bought groceries and I get up every 40 or minutes or go to rotate laundry between the machines but that’s about it.

If it wasn’t for the laundry I’d be in the bed, sleeping. Mmmmmm. Sleep.

This is my life. I’m not loving it.

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

