Finally Getting Fit

The Road to Hell

Posted on: May 3, 2011

They say the road to hell is paved with good intentions. I have all manner of good intentions. The thing is that good intentions don’t get you anywhere. Hard work and dedication does.

So it’s Day 2 and I broke the no whites rule.

For lunch I chose the Weight Watcher’s menu off the hospital cafeteria. It was cheese crumb topped white fish, green peas, and roasted new potatoes.
New potatoes = white

But they were quite tasty.

And I didn’t get the weights work-out done. I pulled it out and looked at it and when I moved to get up out of the chair my back seized up.

I’ve been having some problems with it the last couple of days okay, almost two weeks. Since the Strawberry festival race. I haven’t seen the massage therapist for almost three weeks and I need to go in a bad way. I’m sure it’s a combination of IT band thing and a messed up piriformis.  I’m betting Ron can wedge his elbow in there and work out the pain. I just need to make the appointment.

So I did get my water.

I got 4 fruits/veggie servings.

I get a C- for today.

Leave a Reply

