Finally Getting Fit

Getting my Daily On

Posted on: April 22, 2011

I almost forgot! Ack!

This was not a nutritionally sound day.

It involved an egg/cheese croissant from Burger King.

no lunch ( I went for a run/walk instead)

A BAG of jelly beans (800 calories of sugary goodness)

and a spicy chicken sandwich from Wendy’s

Not even much water! I’ve got to do better today because I’m running the Strawberry Festival 5K tomorrow morning! There’s got to be more a lot more water involved today because Autumn and I want to change and hang out at the festival.

And it’s NSV time!

All my size Large scrub pants are feeling a bit loose… crotch to the knees loose so I ordered one pair of Mediums from my favorite scrub company on the ‘net.  THEY FIT!!!   They didn’t bind or pinch or have that too tight feeling across the butt! THEY FIT!!  I just went back and ordered 6 more pair. All the size Large pants are going away!

Thank you Sisters of the Shrinking Jeans, Thank you Allison, Thank You Josie!!  Thank You Thank You to everyone who reads this and comments occassionally or not at all.  Without your support I just don’t know that I would have stuck it out.

1 Response to "Getting my Daily On"

WOOHOOO!!!! CONGRATS!! on the NSV!!!

I know that I have said it before, you are inspiration… I love reading along your blog and just seeing the energy coming out of it… It makes me want to go and write mine.

I am going to go and get back into it!! – I know you have visited and will say the same thing.. there she goes again ….
but… I am not giving up – going to keep trying…

Have a good run!!!

H

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

