Finally Getting Fit

I’m on a Roll

Posted on: April 19, 2011

and it’s carb-free!

Bwahahahaha.

I crack me up!!

I was under a bit yesterday so I’ll take the 2 that I’m over today.

I walked a slow 1.5 miles at lunch today. My shin and calf are still sore. It really feels like shin splints but on the side, not in the front. Is that even possible?

I’m going to take it really easy tomorrow.

If I do any walking it’s going to be strolling…

Mom had surgery on her neck today. I knew she was supposed to have some spurs removed and some other stuff done but just found out the had 3 discs removed! I wish had let me be there. She’s stubborn and would have just been mad at me if I had taken off work and shown up. Trust me. I would rather NOT have this woman mad at me. She holds a grudge FOREVER!

I finally started synthetic hormone today. I hope it kicks in within the next 2-3 days because I just don’t know how much more of this TIRED I can take.

I did finally hit under 180 lbs on Sunday. I don’t know if I mentioned that or not. It actually suprised me a bit. I may have been dehydrated so I’m not holding my breath and I’ve not been back on the scales since 🙂

Maybe in a week or two?

We’ll see.

3 Responses to "I’m on a Roll"

you might just be surprised when you step on that scale…it might show still under 180 and even if it doesn’t this time you know you will get there.

good job for being down this week… You’ve done great!

You crack me up, too 🙂 Glad the scale seems to be moving in the right direction, and also that you’re not pinning all your hopes and dreams on it – good attitude when you’re dealing with something as fickle as the scale.

Hope your mom recovers well, and hope the hormones kick in soon!

Leave a Reply

