Finally Getting Fit

I’ve Sprung My Spring

Posted on: April 13, 2011

Spring In2 Action

Final Weigh-in:

6 weeks to a 2 pound loss

I guess I shouldn’t complain. I knew this would be much much harder after the radiation. I just didn’t realize how hard or how discouraging it would be.

I did drop two sizes in running skirts 🙂 Woohoo! So yeah, I’m happy about that. The scale can kiss my shimmying, dancing, jog/trotting butt!

I’m sorry Allison. I feel like I let you down. You did such a great job these past 6 weeks.

I’m just going to keep on keeping on.

I’ll keep recording my bites over at myfitnesspal.com.

I’ll keep trying to get my jog/trot up to an actual run pace.

I’ll keep trying to get a good night’s sleep.

I’ll keep trying to get in 3 liters of water each day.

I’ll keep dancing and dancing and dancing.

Because when I stop trying… that’s when I’ll start dying.  I’m not going to let that happen.

3 Responses to "I’ve Sprung My Spring"

All we can do is keep trying!!

excellent NSV on the running skirt size!! 🙂

Wait? You lost two skirt sizes and you’re focusing on the 2-pound weight loss? Focus on the fact that you are getting healthier and thinning down and building muscle which won’t register on the scale. You did fabulous.

Just keep doing your best every day and you’ll get to your destination.

Leave a Reply

