Finally Getting Fit

Day 11

Posted on: April 11, 2011

Yes, only about 1000 calories today. Since I went over 2500 yesterday I think this is just fine for today.

I did the heart walk at the hospital again today. They have it mapped off as being 2/3 mile and I walked it 3 times.  2 miles in 30 minutes.

The rest of the day was straight down into the toilet.

I love my job but the universe knows there are days that I need HELP. Honest to goodness HELP. Not just people going around collecting specimens but someone helping to test, to order, to result, to process.  I need someone that can look at the freaking list and take the NEXT person in line, not skip 3 people.

I just wish I didn’t get so freakin’ bitchy when I get so busy and behind and backed up.  No one wants to work with me when I get that way but you know… it’s just the way I am.  I would love to be all nice and syrupy sweet all the time… I don’t think it’s in me. It gets used up quickly.

If you have any tips and hints and ideas then please comment or email me or something. I need all the help I can get.

Leave a Reply

