Finally Getting Fit

Hurmph!

Posted on: April 6, 2011

Spring In2 Action

Another Wednesday and another day of standing on the scale.

Another week at the same weight as the week before and the week before that.

That’s right people. I am the amazing go-nowhere woman.  3 weeks at the SAME weight. Now if I was trying to do that it wouldn’t happen but because I want the scale to move… it just sits there.

180.5

Staring back at me. Mocking me. Refusing to drop below 180.

Coach says I’m not eating enough. I say I eat plenty. I’m rarely hungry. Except I was last night for the first time in a long time.

Look at the graph of net calories from myfitnesspal.

Does this look like someone that doesn’t eat?  I say it does not. It looks like someone that took a couple of days off because she didn’t want to record that she ate a bag of jelly beans.

 

Don’t pay too much attention to those few very low days. I did record everything I ate but when I recorded the two hour dance practice it told me to eat another 800 calories.  Sorry. I wasn’t hungry. I didn’t eat.

So what the heck? Myfitnesspal keeps telling me in 5 weeks I should weight 175. Get me there dammit! Get me there!

4 Responses to "Hurmph!"

I know it sucks when the scale won’t move for you. I hope it finally gets you below 180 next week.

Well, you know I’m your scale sister… my BLOG is called Doing A 180 I want to get away from that number so badly. Really, all you can do is keep on keeping on and eventually that scale just has to move!

Mannn, have I ever been there. I’m pretty sure all of us have been there. My battleground was 170. I swear I went months where my weight would waver between 170-172 — I was so frustrated! But it did eventually move.

You WILL get there, Deb. Keep fighting the good fight, you’re doing this the right way, you WILL get your results!

have you tried eating a bit more? the 1200-1400 cal goal was just too low for me and it wasn’t until i upped it that i started to lose. maybe drink the calories in the form of milk or orange juice if you’re not hungry?

Leave a Reply

