Finally Getting Fit

Ich, Ni, San, SHI

Posted on: April 5, 2011

Day 4.

Day 4 was pretty dern good.

I have a hugemongous bruise on my left glute where Ron dug his elbow in trying to work the knots out of my piriformis.  Damn. That crap hurts.

I love these people who go get massage and talk about how relaxing it is and how wonderful it is.   I wish I were one of those.

I have knot after knot and one tensed up muscle after another.

In other good news. I can now wear a size 4 runningskirt.com athletic shorts style running skirt.  I got my first running skirt for Christmas in a size 6. Size 6 fit sizes 16-18. I wasn’t thrilled with how the skirt hugged my big old belly but it was so comfy.  I ran with it over some cold weather tights and just loved how feminine it made me feel.

Then in January I got one of their capri skirts in a size 5. Someone on their Facebook page told me that it might help with a little tummy compression.  I got it off the sale page and it’s fuschia capri under a white flowery skirt. So cute! And I got the top to match.

In March, I wore the athletic skirt over those cold weather tights for a race. Around my two I feel the skirt sliding down my thighs 🙂  thank goodness for the tights.

So I go back. Nothing on clearance that I want. I look at ebay. There’s a size 4 athletic skirt for sale for 10 bucks. I think i ended up paying $25 for it. It’s cheetah print with purple side “racing” strips. I love it. It’s so dern cuute. The only problem is size 4 fits sizes 12-14.  Well, I’ll get there right?

The skirt came in the mail yesterday and IT FIT!!!!!  I heard the angels singing, yes i did. IT FIT people!!!  You have no idea how excited I was. I went out and did some walk/run intervals in it. Love love love it.

So now I have a size 6 gently used runningskirts.com athletic skirt on sale for $15. Ships from 31047 Any takers?

1 Response to "Ich, Ni, San, SHI"

woohooo excellent!!! Inspiration – yes that is right.. inspiration for me.. makes me want to get up and doing something right now – unfortunately it is 1:21am so i don’t think I will.. but… I will keep coming to you page.. and I will keep reading.. and I will keep being inspired!!!

Thanks!!! 🙂

I have never thought of ever wearing a running skirt….hmm going to check them out
thanks!

Leave a Reply

