Finally Getting Fit

Mini Me

Posted on: April 2, 2011

I wish I were a mini version of me. A size 6 would be fabulous.
However, wishing is not going to make it happen. If so, none of us would be on this journey, right?

What will help it happen are some Mini Goals. I’m setting some goals for April.

We going to start with one that many experts believe is crucial to success.
Journalling (journaling?) what I eat.

1. I will journal what I eat and how long I move ever day this month. Even weekend and festival days!

I’m using myfitnesspal.com

I love that it has so many foods in the database and you can add foods if you can’t find them.  And it’s FREE. We do love free.

This is also the month that I will be traveling to Florida again (waves furiously to ChristieO) to move my girl out of the dorms. So I have at one more festival and travel to get through.

2. I will move every day with purpose. And that purpose is to increase my health and fitness levels 🙂

I can easily fit in an elliptical workout on the festival day and the hotel I have booked for the FL trip has a nice little fitness center I can use.

KarenaO over at Traveling Well has challenged herself to walk at least 30 minutes every day during April. Go give her some fitness love and support, too, okay? Thanks Karena for the idea to set up some mini goals for the month.

3. I will clean out my living and dining rooms.

My life is getting cluttered and so is my house. I have still have the box of SalonPas prize goodies sitting out. I have a basket of folded clothes to put away. I have sofa cushions that need some scrubbing propped up. I have a box from Christmas still out in the dining room.  I need to get this stuff sorted and put away so that I have a nice place without clutter to think and read and relax. Having clutter stresses me and causes my anxiety levels to go up.  As everyone now knows stress causes the release of cortisol and increases belly fat, the one area I want to make smaller.

So here I go.

3 small goals to accomplish for the month.

What are you going to accomplish this month.

2 Responses to "Mini Me"

My dining room and master bedroom get cluttered the fastest. It’s like those rooms have a clutter magnet inside or something. Every day. Every dang day I gotta do damage control.

Journaling – this is where I go wrong – you know how people always say Monday – well my Monday should be tomorrow for journalling!

Have a great day

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

