Finally Getting Fit

True Confessions Tuesday

Posted on: March 22, 2011

True Confessions

~I’ve had two very low days this past week.  Tuesday’s net calories was 616. Wednesday’s net calories was 933.

~The girl and I went to the Cherry Blossom Festival on Saturday and I feel into a corn dog and a huge bag of caramel popcorn and ate my way out. It was good but not at all nutritious.  My calories that day was over 2000.

~I did not run all week. The time change wrecked me this year. It took me 5 days to recover that hour of sleep.

~I realized on Sunday that I left a couple of Larabars out of my food diary.

~Falling into the bag of sugary popcorn gave me junk food cravings all day on Sunday. I resisted buying ice cream at the grocery because if I had it in hand I just know I would have eaten it all.

~ I did not feed my emotions on Monday. I could have. It was just one stressful moment after another and I wanted nothing more than to drown myself in sugar.

Leave a Reply

